postal news

Mail Smart and Get the Maximum  Postal Discounts


Direct Mail of NY will help to manage your postal costs by guiding you on the preferred mail piece sizes, paper finishes,

and weights. We will also help you to meet the specifications necessary for USPS standards.


Our Data Services Department will eliminate the costly duplicates and undeliverable addresses by standardize your lists

for better delivery and postage savings. 


Direct Mail of NY is a Business Partner with the United States Postal Service (USPS).By working closely with the USPS,

we stay up-to-date on their newest requirements and postal rates - saving you money on postage, and time in processing.


***** USPS rates  as of January 24, 2021 *****


Mail to the correct address the first time!!!
USPS Move Update Rules and National Change of Address (NCOA) went into effect in 2008. Unless an alternate addressee line or ancillary verbiage is used, the mailing lists for ALL discounted postage mailings MUST be checked against the NCOA postal file. NCOA list processing must be updated within 95 days of each mail date. This requirement applies to both First Class Presorted Mail, as well as USPS Marketing Mail - including Nonprofit Mail.


Have questions? Call DMNY today at 914-736-2239 and we will help you to comply with all USPS requirements.


2021 Postal Holidays:
Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, February 15 - Presidents Day
Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 - Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
Monday, October 11 - Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 - Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day

Saturday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 - New Year's Day


Other Special Dates:

Tuesday, November 30 - Giving Tuesday
Sunday, November 28 - at sunset, First Night of Hanukkah
Sunday, December 26 - First Day of Kwanzaa



Direct Mail of New York

​​540 Harrison Avenue         Peekskill, New York 10566

Phone:  (914) 736-2239

     or      (914) 816-2365

Email: info@directmailofny.com

Direct Mail of NY

call us:

(914) 736-2239